Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: can't get pdf printoptions to work

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    gary keramidas
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    420

    Default can't get pdf printoptions to work

    didn't see anything in the forum that helped. was wondering I anyone can help. i'm trying to print a watermark on a pdf, or really save it, not actually. print it. I've tried deleting printoptions and then recreating them. I've tried report.saveas. it deletes the original like it's going to overwrite it, but nothing is created.
    nothing i'm trying is working. what am I missing
    I've using v12
    Code:
    'code sample
    dim printoptions as p
    with PrintOptions
    .HasWatermark = .T.
    .WatermarkText = "Test"
    end with
    
    letter.saveas("Recall Letter 2 pages","PDF",filt,"",filepathpath + chr(92) ,.t.,PrintOptions)

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Jon P Moody
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    179

    Default Re: can't get pdf printoptions to work

    Gary, you need to supply a complete file name, not just the path...
    Code:
    Report.SaveAS(which_email,"PDF",query_filter,query_order,a5_path+"\INMPDFs\e"+mytype+".pdf",.F.,myPrintOptions)

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    gary keramidas
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    420

    Default Re: can't get pdf printoptions to work

    I found the problem. I was using the latest release version and it must have a problem. an older pre release version at my client's site worked fine. I downloaded the pre release version from today and it worked, too. so, I guess the latest release version has a problem.

Similar Threads

  1. http doesnt work, https does work
    By leetv in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 01:48 PM
  2. Why does this not work
    By Joe Schanno in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 03:50 AM
  3. How do I get the @ to work in A5
    By jensharloff in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-29-2001, 03:37 PM
  4. Does A4 work in W2k now?
    By Kerry Jannsen in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2001, 09:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •