Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cient Side Show/Hide

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    John Haytko
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    106

    Default Cient Side Show/Hide

    I would like to Show/Hide buttons based upon active panel in a Panel Navigator. However when navigating with predefined "next" and "previous" buttons it seems the active panel Id does not get updated. Has anyone seen this? If I swipe panels the show/hide works.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,722

    Default Re: Cient Side Show/Hide

    This is one of those bugs in Alpha that shouldn't exist. The panel id should be updated.

    You'll have to look after the show/hide yourself, but that means you run into another bug. It's head shaking time.

    You can use the PanelNavigator onPanelActivate event... except... it doesn't fire for the first panel. It's mind boggling.

    So, you'll need code in 2 places. onInitializeComplete can be used to show and hide the buttons based on the 1st PanelCard.

    Then you can use code in the onPanelActivate event of the PanelNavigiator to show and hide buttons as you use the Prev and Next buttons.

    e.g. To show/hide a button in the Navigator using onInitializeComplete...

    Code:
    var currPanel = {dialog.Object}.panelGetActive();
    if(currPanel != "PANELCARD_2"){
    	{dialog.Object}.setControlDisplay('BUTTON_3',false);
    }else{
    	{dialog.Object}.setControlDisplay('BUTTON_3',true);
    }
    Then, in the PanelNavigator onPanelActivate event...

    Code:
    if(this.state.activePanel == "PANELCARD_2"){
    	{dialog.Object}.setControlDisplay('BUTTON_3',true);
    }else{
    	{dialog.Object}.setControlDisplay('BUTTON_3',false);
    }

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    John Haytko
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    106

    Default Re: Cient Side Show/Hide

    Thank you for this help. I'm sure you've saved me hours of time. John

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,722

    Default Re: Cient Side Show/Hide

    Low-code, no-code at it's best... if it works.

Similar Threads

  1. Server side show/hide ?
    By gcarm@bigpond.com in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-03-2017, 08:31 PM
  2. Container on UX Client side Show/Hide
    By doula in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2017, 09:08 AM
  3. client side show/hide expression to show object when row is dirty
    By Selwyn Rabins in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2012, 01:41 PM
  4. Client-side show/hide expression's
    By Sparticuz in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 09:44 AM
  5. Show/Hide Client Side error
    By Steve Workings in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 02:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •