Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Pre-release QRCode error AND a QRCode Tip

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,862

    Default Pre-release QRCode error AND a QRCode Tip

    Using pre-release 6173 is anyone else seeing this error when trying to generate the QRCode from the Alpha PhoneGap Build App Manager?

    Alpha_QRCode.PNG

    TIP: I've been running into various issues when scanning a PGB QRCode either in Alpha or PGB. Using an iPhone 7 or an iPad Pro Gen 3 and multiple QRCode Apps I either get no results, or links, or an install... it's all over the map.

    However, using the device Camera... I get expected results from both devices and from both sources. Just fire up the camera and point it at a QRCode... without pressing any buttons the camera app will suggest an action at the top of the screen. Very nice.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Craig Schumacker
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    703

    Default Re: Pre-release QRCode error AND a QRCode Tip

    Just a quick thank you for posting this info. You and Bob Moore have been quite generous with your mobile barcode scanning knowledge, and it is appreciated!

Similar Threads

  1. QrCode on a5v12
    By dparkins in forum Windows Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2019, 02:37 PM
  2. QRCode Size
    By NormanRMouton in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2019, 09:34 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2017, 11:27 PM
  4. qrcode
    By dparkins in forum Windows Desktop Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 11:56 AM
  5. PhoneGap Builder QRCode for IOS is not working
    By phan9413 in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •