Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beilfus
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Posts
    44

    Default New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    Anyone having the same problem, the TabbedUI's don't work. Bring up any TabbIdUi in design mode and click lower tab xbasic.
    No xbasic shows and error: script: a5wcb_treeDataArray() Line 24 Variable Frame Bad?

    In the Property pane there are new properties: 4th down is, "use compact theme" and 5th "show pulse effect".
    Wonder if TabbedUI's need to be recreated in the new version?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic iRadiate's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stephen
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, ON, Canada
    Posts
    1,680

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    Bob, the properties you are referring to are not new, they exist in build 6012 if using Alpha theme.

    TUI.jpg

    That's not to say something didn't get broken, can you submit a test case to Alpha?
    If I get time, I will try to test it out later.
    Alpha Anywhere v12.4.6.1.7 Build 6390-5414 IIS v10.0 on Windows Server 2019 Std in Hyper-V

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beilfus
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    Stephen, I found the problem. In the TabbedUi Properties "minimum, height was set to 0" .
    I set it to 100 and the problem went away. I reset it back to 0 and the problem did NOT come back.

    I found another old tabbedUI and had the problem with Minimum height at 0.
    Reset to 100 and problem went away, set back to 0 and as above no problem?

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic iRadiate's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stephen
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, ON, Canada
    Posts
    1,680

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    Quote Originally Posted by Beilfus View Post
    Stephen, I found the problem. In the TabbedUi Properties "minimum, height was set to 0" .
    I set it to 100 and the problem went away. I reset it back to 0 and the problem did NOT come back.

    I found another old tabbedUI and had the problem with Minimum height at 0.
    Reset to 100 and problem went away, set back to 0 and as above no problem?
    Strange but good to know, glad you sorted it out.
    Alpha Anywhere v12.4.6.1.7 Build 6390-5414 IIS v10.0 on Windows Server 2019 Std in Hyper-V

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beilfus
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    Stephen, Still have the problem. It seems the older Tabbedui's (prior to 02/20/2019)
    are ok, it is just the one's from 2/20 to current that have the problem.

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,810

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    There's already a hotfix out for 6232. I do wish they'd test... even a little bit. I suppose that's what we're for.

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beilfus
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    How do I get the hot fix?

  8. #8
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beilfus
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Lynchburg, Virginia
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: New Version 6232_5386 - TabbedUI's don't work

    found it... Thanks Stephen

Similar Threads

  1. Will Alpha Four Version 8 work on Windows 7?
    By nickinmr in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2015, 04:16 PM
  2. Version 9 code doesn't work in version 11
    By Ronald Anusiewicz in forum Alpha Five Version 11 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-30-2014, 04:30 PM
  3. Client Show/Hide expression doesn't work inside of a TabbedUI but works outside of it
    By coleresources in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2014, 04:37 PM
  4. HELP - Function that worked in Version 9 will not work in Version 10 - WHY?
    By back4more in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 09:28 AM
  5. Version 6 Scripts don't work with V8
    By Dennis Peacock in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-27-2004, 07:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •