New call-to-action
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Auto hide button

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Terry Morgan
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    312

    Default Auto hide button

    I have button that hide after press which is simple when you know the button name.
    How do I add a line to get the name of the button pressed so I can use the variable holding the button name for later manipulation
    Thanks
    Terry

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Ted Giles's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ted Giles
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    In the Wolds, Louth, Lincolnshire, UK
    Posts
    4,493

    Default Re: Auto hide button

    Put this as an action when the button is pushed.

    'Set the value of one or more variables.
    DIM GLOBAL pushed AS N
    pushed = a5_eval_expression("=1")

    Then you can use that variable to hide the button using Conditional Object.

    However, the name of the button is in the Button Properties, as in "CONTROL_BUTTON1" if you want to show/hide it that way.
    Ted Giles
    Example Consulting - UK
    .

    http://ec12.example-software.com//
    See our site for Alpha Support, Conversion and Upgrade.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic MoGrace's Avatar
    Real Name
    Robin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3,739

    Default Re: Auto hide button

    I like using a conditional object based on a logical variable to hide or show a button on a form, but I suppose a numerical value is just as good (0=hide,1=show); and the variable needn't be global unless you want to pass that value to another form or dialog.
    Robin

    Discernment is not needed in things that differ, but in those things that appear to be the same. - Miles Sanford

Similar Threads

  1. tabbed ui auto hide ....
    By drgarytraub in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-25-2017, 12:44 PM
  2. Tabbed UI auto hide of buttons panel
    By DBM in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 09:14 AM
  3. How to auto hide Tabs with no data
    By andreasfc in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 08:36 PM
  4. Can the toolbox panels not auto hide?
    By George Corder in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 11:05 AM
  5. Controls for the task panel to auto-hide
    By George Corder in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 11:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •