Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Run function from label hyperlink - how?

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic mikeallenbrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Brown
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,914

    Default Run function from label hyperlink - how?

    Web app running 6348.

    I've added a hyperlink to a TextArea control's label (UX component). How can I run an xbasic function that is in the same UX when this hyperlink is clicked?

    Ashampoo_Snap_Wednesday, January 22, 2020_14h39m42s_009_.png
    Mike Brown - Contact Me
    Programmatic Technologies, LLC
    Programmatic-Technologies.com
    Independent Developer & Consultant

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,865

    Default Re: Run function from label hyperlink - how?

    Do a google search for running a Javascript function from a hyperlink. Then use the Javascript function you're calling to run your ajax callback xbasic function.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic mikeallenbrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Brown
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,914

    Default Re: Run function from label hyperlink - how?

    Oh ...well that was easy. For what ever reason I had it in my head I wouldn't be able to call upon a JS function from here. I guess I should have tried it first.

    Thanks David!
    Mike Brown - Contact Me
    Programmatic Technologies, LLC
    Programmatic-Technologies.com
    Independent Developer & Consultant

Similar Threads

  1. Lookup table: Code + Label vs Label
    By MarionT in forum Database Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 12:14 AM
  2. How to make a Label display when the button on the menu is clicked that says Label
    By bluize in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2011, 09:20 AM
  3. Start Label Print on Selected Label
    By Jimmy Johnson in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 01:13 PM
  4. click on a hyperlink and put the value of that hyperlink into a session variable
    By crimmelcp in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 02:05 PM
  5. label in cm, change the size of the label
    By rleif in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2006, 02:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •