New call-to-action
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to set background for UX component

  1. #1
    VAR
    Real Name
    Mike Reed
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    675

    Default How to set background for UX component

    I have a list control that students can use to register for class. When a student clicks on the button to Register For Class (see first image), a UX component loads (see second image). When the student clicks on the Pay by Credit Card another UX loads to process the payment, but instead of using the color scheme I have for the component (see third image) it does an overlay and becomes unreadable (see image four).

    How can I correct this. The button to open the credit card window has the 'Use Master Style' unchecked. I am at a loss to figure out to get the proper window to format correctly. Does anyone know what I should do?

    Thanks,
    Mike
    image1.pngImage2.pngImage3.pngImage4.png
    Mike Reed
    Phoenix, AZ

  2. #2
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    462

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Reed View Post
    I have a list control that students can use to register for class. When a student clicks on the button to Register For Class (see first image), a UX component loads (see second image). When the student clicks on the Pay by Credit Card another UX loads to process the payment, but instead of using the color scheme I have for the component (see third image) it does an overlay and becomes unreadable (see image four).

    How can I correct this. The button to open the credit card window has the 'Use Master Style' unchecked. I am at a loss to figure out to get the proper window to format correctly. Does anyone know what I should do?

    Thanks,
    Mike
    image1.pngImage2.pngImage3.pngImage4.png
    When a window renders without a background, it usually means there is no theme assigned to the component. Does the component have an assigned theme? Has that theme been published to your server?
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


  3. #3
    VAR
    Real Name
    Mike Reed
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    675

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    The component is set to iOS7 (which is unique to this component). Where do I set a theme?
    image5.png
    Mike Reed
    Phoenix, AZ

  4. #4
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    462

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Reed View Post
    The component is set to iOS7 (which is unique to this component). Where do I set a theme?
    image5.png
    Is the style in the component that opens the ux the same style?
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


  5. #5
    VAR
    Real Name
    Mike Reed
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    675

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    No it is not.
    Mike Reed
    Phoenix, AZ

  6. #6
    VAR
    Real Name
    Mike Reed
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    675

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Hi Sarah,
    The style for the calling component is different than the called component .

    Thanks,
    Mike
    Mike Reed
    Phoenix, AZ

  7. #7
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    462

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Reed View Post
    Hi Sarah,
    The style for the calling component is different than the called component .

    Thanks,
    Mike
    Some things to check:

    1. Make sure both styles were published. If they're not being published, you may need to re-publish them.
    2. If both styles have been published and things are still not right, pop open the browser debugger (I like using the tools in Chrome and FireFox most) and inspect the page with the UX Window open. Check to make sure the Style files are being loaded.
    3. If the styles are being loaded, look at the classes that are being applied to your UX in the Window. What you're looking for here is the class names from the style that you've assigned the UX.


    Also check for Errors in the console window. If you are getting any errors, you need to fix those first. JavaScript errors cause page and resource loading problems.
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


  8. #8
    VAR
    Real Name
    Mike Reed
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    675

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Thank you,
    I republished everything and that took care of the issue.

    Mike
    Mike Reed
    Phoenix, AZ

  9. #9
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    462

    Default Re: How to set background for UX component

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Reed View Post
    Thank you,
    I republished everything and that took care of the issue.

    Mike
    Sounds like the style hadn't been published. Glad to hear you got it working!
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


Similar Threads

  1. Upload/Download action scripting is not available when building dialog component vs grid component.
    By Fulltimer in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2016, 06:40 PM
  2. Using a Dialog Component to Edit a Record in a Grid Component does not work.
    By westridge in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2013, 02:56 PM
  3. How do I change the background system color of a component property ?
    By Clipper87 in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2012, 06:44 AM
  4. tree control background color and text background
    By gmeredith17 in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 05:47 PM
  5. tree control background color and text background
    By gmeredith17 in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2008, 10:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •