Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: undelete records

  1. #1
    Member Jerry Hartness's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Hartness
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    427

    Default undelete records

    In the control panel, tables tab/utilities there is an option to undelete records. Would be nice if this was available in the tools/utilities section and then from
    the code tab be able to select this thru action scripting/Menus Command/Select action from CP. In the RT the tables tab/utilities is available if user can get to CP, but I don't necessarily want my user there. Occasionally a record(s) do get deleted in error and need
    a recover option. I know this could be written in xbasic, but there are a few of us who.....don't know how.

    thanks
    Jerry

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,312

    Default RE: undelete records

    Jerry,

    Ira did the heavy lifting for us already. Check the Code Archive, search key "undelete". You'll find an easy to use function.

    -- tom

Similar Threads

  1. Undelete or Recover
    By Fletch in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2003, 09:49 PM
  2. Undelete Record
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2003, 07:44 PM
  3. Undelete records
    By Monty Parrish in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-17-2002, 11:29 AM
  4. Undelete Records
    By Peter.Greulich in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2002, 02:43 PM
  5. Sample Routine to Undelete Records
    By crimmelcp in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2001, 02:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •