Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can you share Alpha 4 v7- 2 XP PC's

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Jorge Val
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    49

    Default Can you share Alpha 4 v7- 2 XP PC's

    Hi

    I have set up 2 computers in the shop at a vendors.
    1 computer was running Alpha 4 v7 0 they have XP.
    1 is a newer machine in a different office - they have XP.

    The original was attached via a cable modem to the internet.
    I attached a firewall/switch in order for the 2 to get to the internet. Now they are networked. They would like to know if the newer PC can access the older one running Alpha 4 and add/remove/print etc at the same time? I told them that typically you have to have a network license but maybe?

    Any help would be much appreciated,

    Thanx
    Jorge

  2. #2
    Hugh Der
    Guest

    Default RE: Can you share Alpha 4 v7- 2 XP PC's

    To use conconcurrently, you need to have a network license.

Similar Threads

  1. Alpha Five trial to be bundled on 6-9 million PC's
    By Richard Rabins in forum Announcements
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2005, 09:08 AM
  2. how many pc's?
    By M_Mowat in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2005, 06:32 PM
  3. Tablet PC's
    By Bob Whitaker in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2004, 12:37 AM
  4. alpha five can share data with HanDBase PDA
    By Richard Rabins in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2003, 06:15 PM
  5. Install A5V5 on 2 pc's?
    By Wanda Tucker in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-25-2003, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •