Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Upgrading A4 V2 To V8

  1. #1
    Arnold Dubin
    Guest

    Default Upgrading A4 V2 To V8

    I am a newbie and need some advice about upgrading Alpha 4 v2.0 to V8. We are currently running the application on Windows 98. Ideally I want to put it on a PC that is running XP Pro and network it back to a Win98 PC. What steps must I take to get it converted from V2 to V8 and then network the 2 computers? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Gedi Margaitis
    Guest

    Default RE: Upgrading A4 V2 To V8

    V2 is upward compatible. Therefore, V8 will open the same files that you've been using with V2. All the forms, reports...etc. will be there.

    To network it back to the WIN/98 pc, install V8 on the WIN/XP pc and map a drive to the WIN/98 pc. Then, open any file using the mapped letter.

    gm

  3. #3
    Arnold Dubin
    Guest

    Default RE: Upgrading A4 V2 To V8

    Gedi Margaitis

    Thank you for your help. I already installed A4V8 and got it working. I just need to get the network connection working.

    Again thanks,

    Arnold

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading From v6 to v8
    By Greg Medina in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 12:19 PM
  2. Upgrading to v4.5
    By Pete119j in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2001, 04:36 AM
  3. UPGRADING FROM A5 V1.04?
    By BRITTON YOUNG in forum Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2000, 03:06 PM
  4. UPGRADING
    By Jesus Gallegos in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2000, 04:10 PM
  5. UPGRADING
    By Jamie Haga in forum Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2000, 08:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •