Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Full Screen

  1. #1
    David Meyer
    Guest

    Default Full Screen

    Is there a way to include in a batch file that starts an application a command that will automatically increase the running program to a full screen? Or must you always have to manually type to increase to full screen?
    Thanks for any advice.

  2. #2
    Mick Magnuson
    Guest

    Default RE: Full Screen

    If this is ran from a shortcut on the desktop, edit the properties of the shortcut and change the RUN line to "full window". There are other ways but I'll start there.

    Mick

  3. #3
    Mick Magnuson
    Guest

    Default RE: Full Screen

    Sorry, I guess its "normal window". Was trying to do it from memory, but getting old.

    Mick

  4. #4
    David Meyer
    Guest

    Default RE: Full Screen

    Thanks for the reply Mick. Well I have tried all the variations in the "run" line to no avail. The only way to get a full screen is to type "alt" "enter" during startup or after the program is running. I even tried using a macro in the application. But nothing works except doing the "alt" "enter" keys. By the way I'm running W2K. If you have any other ideas, they certainly would be welcome. Again thanks for you help.

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ken Herrold
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    1,081

    Default RE: Full Screen

    Dave:

    Try this....

    When it opens in a window, RIGHT click its window's banner bar and pick properties. Then click the 'Screen' Tab. At the upper left, under 'Usage' are check boxes for 'full screen' and 'Window' - check the 'full screen' box, click on 'apply' and then 'OK'.

    Future launches should end up Full Screen.

    Ken

  6. #6
    David Meyer
    Guest

    Default RE: Full Screen

    IT WORKS! Thanks. Now, how do you reduce the screen, if you want to?

  7. #7
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ken Herrold
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    1,081

    Default RE: Full Screen

    Dave:

    Sorry to be 5 days to get back -- I've been busy.

    To get it back into a window just hold [ALT] and press [Enter]. Note that it will usually return on the next launch to whatever it was when you closed it. Gates only knows why it would behave in that manner.

    Ken

  8. #8
    David Meyer
    Guest

    Default RE: Full Screen

    Thanks, I guess I should have known that. This stuff can really cause one to feel
    stupid.

Similar Threads

  1. Full Screen View
    By Everett M. Rasmussen in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 10:40 AM
  2. version 3 full screen
    By terry beeman in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2006, 01:18 AM
  3. Full-screen Lock-up
    By james bertino in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 09:19 AM
  4. XP and Full Screen Display
    By Jeannette Cook in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2003, 08:00 AM
  5. Full screen?
    By Keith Hubert in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-27-2002, 12:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •