Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Inserting time in a field

  1. #1
    Ken Stoller
    Guest

    Default Inserting time in a field

    Is there a way to insert the time in a field like you do with the Date (Alt D)?

  2. #2
    Gedi Margaitis
    Guest

    Default RE: Inserting time in a field

    No, there is not because A4 does not have a data type called Time, like it has for Date.

    gm

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Robin Sculthorpe
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    220

    Default RE: Inserting time in a field

    Hi,

    You can create a hot key to do this. Create a keystroke script (by pressing ALT-F3) and name it CTRLF1. Enter the following keystrokes: {SET %TIME, time()}{TRIGKEYS{{%TIME}}}. Now whenever you press CTRL-F1, the time will be entered. If you have already used CTRLF1, then change the last number to a different digit.

    Robin Sculthorpe

  4. #4
    Ken Stoller
    Guest

    Default RE: Inserting time in a field

    Thanks for responding.
    I tried to use the keystroke script but I can't get it to work.

    Thanks
    Ken Stoller

Similar Threads

  1. time field
    By Duane Pederson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2004, 12:26 PM
  2. Inserting a picture in a field
    By Diantha Wholey in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-2003, 06:07 AM
  3. Time field in A5 v 5
    By Mantford in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2003, 02:26 PM
  4. inserting cr or newline in RTF field using a varia
    By infomatic in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-2002, 03:02 PM
  5. Time field
    By Mike Konoff in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-18-2000, 06:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •