Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to get from a4v6.0 to a4v6.2?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Charles Booth
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    17

    Default How to get from a4v6.0 to a4v6.2?

    Have been using 3-user version on Novell network. Am going to retire the 486 computers, and replace them with current version Pentiums.

    My problem is this: I have my 3 sets of floppies for version 6.0, but I do not remember how I got to version 6.2, the version I have been using for several years.

    Did I download a free upgrade from this site several years ago? Or was it a paid upgrade involving a floppy disk from Alpha Software?

    Thanks in advance for your response.

    Charles

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Charles Booth
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    17

    Default RE: How to get from a4v6.0 to a4v6.2?

    Looks like I found the answer: Free download of two zip files, a46011u.zip and a4v62u.zip.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ken Herrold
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    1,081

    Default RE: How to get from a4v6.0 to a4v6.2?

    YOu got it Charlie!!!

Similar Threads

  1. A4V6.0.0 to A4V6.2
    By Robert Lundquist in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2003, 12:03 PM
  2. A4V6
    By Brad Statler in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2003, 07:21 AM
  3. A4V6 & Win ME
    By tadraw in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-19-2002, 04:04 AM
  4. A4v6 and VPN
    By Joe Goodson in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2002, 12:23 PM
  5. H E L P A4v6 .2!
    By Ken L Herrold in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2002, 10:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •