Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: any suggest upgrading to network version

  1. #1
    abe kravetz
    Guest

    Default any suggest upgrading to network version

    I currently maintained an application in A4 version 3. We are thinking in upgrading to a network version would I need to make a lot of changes??? and what advantages will I get and what version I need to upgrade...

    thanks

    Abe

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Russ Boehle
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,767

    Default RE: any suggest upgrading to network version

    A4V3 is networkable if you have the licenses or the runtime. If more than a few users the runtime is the way to go. You might want to consider upgrading to ver6 as it appears to me to be much more stable and has many more features.

    Russ

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading to Version 7 or 8
    By Mary Jorgensen in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2003, 05:39 PM
  2. Network problem while upgrading to A5 v 5
    By Jay Talbott in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2003, 02:06 PM
  3. Upgrading from Version 4.03 build 230
    By david johnson in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 05:54 AM
  4. Upgrading to Version 5
    By Laurie Dahler in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2002, 08:55 PM
  5. Version upgrading
    By Phillip Baskin in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-20-2001, 07:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •