Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Alpha4 Version 6 won't run in Windows 2000 Prof.

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Terry
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    3

    Default Alpha4 Version 6 won't run in Windows 2000 Prof.

    When I try to run A4 version 6 under Windows 2000 professional, I get the following message:

    "WARNING!! You do not have enough free XMS memory to run alpha 4. You need to have a minimum of 2MB of free XMS memory. You may be able to increase free XMS memory by reducing the amount of memory used by your disk caching software."

    I put the "FILES=100" and "BUFFERS=64" statements in my config.sys file, but all I got was this lousy T-shirt.

    Please help.

  2. #2
    Daniel B. Murray
    Guest

    Default RE: Alpha4 Version 6 won't run in Windows 2000 Pro

    Terry,

    Try doing a search on this site for Windows 2000 before you
    get something more than a t-shirt. Haven't tried it myself,
    but W2K doestn't seem the way to go for DOS programs. If
    you're brave, there's a recenttopic on Windows ME that discusses
    settings.

    Dan

    Hope it works out for you

Similar Threads

  1. W2K prof or Windows XP
    By Rick Valenzuela in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-20-2003, 12:28 PM
  2. Alpha4 and Windows XP
    By Ronald Anusiewicz in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2002, 03:55 PM
  3. Windows 2000 Server with Windows 98 Client
    By Veronica Perez in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2002, 06:09 AM
  4. Version 3 Prof Edition
    By MIKE LYON in forum Alpha Five Versions 2 and 3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2001, 05:53 PM
  5. Alpha4 V2 and win 2000
    By Mickey Mulry in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2001, 07:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •