Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: System time field

  1. #1
    mike Greco
    Guest

    Default System time field

    I am coverting my application from alpha4 to alpha5. Can some one tell me where to find the system time field is. In alpha 4 you just chose it under system fields. In alpha5 5 the system fields are limited to date & page number.

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,628

    Default RE: System time field

    Mike

    Make a calculated field and use the time() function.

  3. #3
    mike Greco
    Guest

    Default RE: System time field

    Thanks. I new it was simple, I was thinking a4 instead of a5.

Similar Threads

  1. System date field
    By Karen Moritz in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 01:20 PM
  2. time field
    By Duane Pederson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2004, 12:26 PM
  3. Ensuring correct system time and date
    By Robin Sculthorpe in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-29-2003, 05:04 PM
  4. System Time
    By gerard1014 in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-28-2002, 07:36 PM
  5. Time field
    By Mike Konoff in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-18-2000, 06:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •