Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Version 1 disk

  1. #1
    Kevin Craske
    Guest

    Default Version 1 disk

    I have been using A 5 v1.0.1 (I think) with a patch to version 1.0.3 for longer than I care to remember, after all - the invoice application which I developed worked ok.
    However tempted by version 4.5. and maybe version 5, I started to develop a similar application in the newer version whilst continuing to run the older. With a quick loss of memory when up-grading to windows XP from 98SE I deleted my old v 1.0.3 software, I still have all the structure and data however as they were in a dufferent folder. I have disks 2 and 3 and the patch disk, is it possible to get disk 1 still?
    Mant thanks for any advicxe or help

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ohlen Cartmell
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,599

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    Kevin,
    I may have version 1 at the office. I'll check for you tomorrow and let you know.

  3. #3
    Former Alpha Employee JerryBrightbill's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Brightbill
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    5,171

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    If Ohlen doesn't have it, I do. I still use A5V1 for one application. I can send it tommorrow also if you have a high speed connection.

    Jerry

  4. #4
    Kevin Craske
    Guest

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    Many thanks.
    I do not have a high speed connection, just an ordinary dial-up. However, as I only need disk 1, hopefully the other 2 disks will read ok, then the max size will be 1.4M so that will not take long to receive.
    Cheers
    Kevin

  5. #5
    Thomas Henkel
    Guest

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    I have the full set with patch on CD if all else fails.

    Tom

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ohlen Cartmell
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,599

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    Kevin et al

    I have a full set of disks that have never been unsealed. However, having never used the program, I've never patched it (didn't know there was one). Will you need the patch, too?

  7. #7
    Kevin Craske
    Guest

    Default RE: Version 1 disk

    Many thanks to all who have helped.
    I have now got the program running so now I can invoice people once more.
    I must say I never expected such friendly help. I will now get on with getting version 4.5 to do what I want.
    Many thanks once again.

    Kevin

Similar Threads

  1. Is there a virus on my disk?
    By Nancy Zastawnik in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-26-2004, 03:32 AM
  2. Ram Disk
    By Richard Froncek in forum Announcements
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-09-2002, 05:27 PM
  3. My Disk Corrupted?
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2001, 02:27 AM
  4. help need 3rd disk
    By earl zielinski in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2001, 09:56 AM
  5. PROBLEMS WITH DISK
    By Hennie van Niekerk in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2000, 04:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •