Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with NOTE field

  1. #1
    Allan Adelson
    Guest

    Default Problem with NOTE field

    Has anyone had a problem withthe note field with Ver.3? Anytime I type something into the note field, it's never saved. I'm using WIN200 with Service Pack 4. Can someone help?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,610

    Default RE: Problem with NOTE field

    Allan

    I think that you mean a memo field. There have been numerous posts about memo fields and some have had problems, while others have not.

    A wealth of knowledge is available by searching all of the forum - but under the keywords - memo or memofield

  3. #3
    Allan Adelson
    Guest

    Default RE: Problem with NOTE field

    YES, thank you, I did mean memo field.

  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    Bruce Miller
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6

    Default RE: Problem with NOTE field

    Im having the same problem. I hope someone finds a solution, because I do not want to shift to Access.

Similar Threads

  1. How to add the same note to several accts
    By Art Cordaro in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2003, 11:48 AM
  2. NOTE FIELD RELATED QUESTION
    By ken tjia in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2003, 08:01 AM
  3. NOTE FIELD RELATED QUESTION
    By ken tjia in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2003, 03:30 PM
  4. breaking up note-field into asmaller part
    By ken tjia in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2002, 05:31 AM
  5. Drop down menu and note field
    By martinhall in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-14-2002, 12:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •