New call-to-action
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BETA5

  1. #1
    nehru albania
    Guest

    Default PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BETA5

    PLS. ALPHASOFTWARE COMPANY, CAN U DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BETA5 SO I CAN EXPERIENCE THE NETWORK OPTIMIZATION OF BETA5, PLS.

    I KNOW THAT THIS PROGRAM HAS AN EXPIRATION 30 OR 45 DAYS, BUT CAN U PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BETA5?

    BECAUSE IT IS ONLY A BETA OR 30 DAYS TRIAL ONLY, PLS? I WANT TO TRY OR EXPERIENCE IT, I HAVE A SINGLE LICENSE HERE A5V4.5 BOUGHT BY MY BOSS IN L.A.,

    PLS. REPY ASAP!

    NEHRU

  2. #2
    nehru albania
    Guest

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    COMMON GUYS OUT THERE....

    ANY SUPPORT ON ME....

  3. #3
    Former Alpha Employee JerryBrightbill's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Brightbill
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    5,173

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    You can only open one instance of the program on one computer on a single user version (like the beta). Sounds like you are trying create a dummy terminal using a different directory on the same computer. It can be done, but not with a single user license. You can load the same program on a second computer that is networked to the first and load the program on each so only one instance is open on a single computer.

    Jerry

  4. #4
    nehru albania
    Guest

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    hey jerry, this is beta how come alphasoftware did not disable this feature, i honest to tell u i'd like to experience the network optimization in 10 computer...

    hey guy's this is beta, common disable it guys out there,

    >=(

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    William Hanigsberg
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,018

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Be serious. The beta should operate exactly like the full program. Period.

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,656

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Buy ver. 4.5 & the runtime. Then you can do exactly what everyone else here does.

    This reminds me of the old saw - - -

    "In God we trust. All others pay cash!"

  7. #7
    "Certified" Alphaholic forskare's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ken Nordin
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Walker, MN
    Posts
    7,545

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    On 6/21/02, Selwyn responed to Nehru's post with this remark:

    "the beta copy will allow you to create shadow tables and it will allow you to install on multiple machines."

    I think this is why he's trying to create the shadow tables.

    kenn

  8. #8
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    William Hanigsberg
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,018

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    He can install it on as many machines as he likes but using the multiple installations to simultaneously access the same data is another matter.

    Bill

  9. #9
    "Certified" Alphaholic forskare's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ken Nordin
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Walker, MN
    Posts
    7,545

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    I think that is what's confusing him. If he can't figure it out he'll have to simply wait until the official release, just like the rest of us. What he want's to do isn't life or death!

    kenn

  10. #10
    "Certified" Alphaholic Melvin Davidson's Avatar
    Real Name
    Melvin Davidson
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Parker, CO
    Posts
    1,197

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Nehru,

    The Beta is given out as a privilege! Alpha Software has every right to put the licensing into their products, even Beta. There are many of us that have waited a couple of years for the version 5 release. When it is released next month, we will all have to pay for the full release. If they remove the license, they would lose a lot of money.

    The purpose of a Beta is for users to review the product and new features, as well as report program problems. In other words, it is meant to be used in a test environment. It is not meant to be a full development product. In fact, you should never do serious development in any Beta product.

    Alpha Software has established a relationship with it's users that is better than any other company I know, including the one I work for. So don't quibble about a legitimate license which helps Alpha Software protect their investment.

  11. #11
    Brenden Cobb
    Guest

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Would you like the source code with that too?

  12. #12
    nehru albania
    Guest

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    YEAH!

    SURE, WHY NOT?
    CAN U HELP ME ABOUT THIS?

    THANKS,
    NEHRU

  13. #13
    "Certified" Alphaholic Melvin Davidson's Avatar
    Real Name
    Melvin Davidson
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Parker, CO
    Posts
    1,197

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Nehru,

    I can you are having trouble comprehending the purpose/privilege and/or capabilities of a Beta product.

    I therefore suggest you try the following.

    1. Write to Selwyn at Alpha Software and insist he remove the license.
    2. Also insist on getting the source code.
    3. Tell him you have no intention on paying for anything, as you are a certified software pirate and are entitled to all software for free.
    4. Do not attempt to watch any mystery movies or solve any adventure games, because you do not have a clue!

  14. #14
    Brenden Cobb
    Guest

    Default RE: PLS. DISABLE THE LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED IN BET

    Nehru-

    The Beta is treated like any other software release (except you get it for free).

    All our restrictions and safeguards are enforced, so we can't disable any security restrictions for you.

    Sorry!

    -Brenden

Similar Threads

  1. license count exceeded
    By Ken Stiller in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2004, 10:22 AM
  2. License Count Exceeded - NOT
    By Gary Phillips in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2004, 03:38 AM
  3. License Count Exceeded
    By Bob Tomas in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-02-2004, 04:54 PM
  4. LICENSE COUNT EXCEEDED
    By nehru albania in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2002, 06:31 AM
  5. Alpha 5 license count exceeded - but it isn't ...
    By drgarytraub in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2000, 06:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •