Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Button to Print a Report?

  1. #1
    Bob Elliott
    Guest

    Default Button to Print a Report?

    Hi A5 Experts:

    Button to Print a Report? I have been experimenting with A5V5! This may sound like a dumb question but in earlier versions of A5 I can place a button on a form to preview or print a report! I cannot find that button feature in A5V5, I must be looking in the wrong place! Any help will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ohlen Cartmell
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,599

    Default RE: Button to Print a Report?

    Hi Bob,
    The report print doesn't appear in the "button genie" as it did before. Instead, after drawing the button, use the "action script" option, then click the green plus sign to add an action. In the left window choose "reports(print, preview, send, etc)" and choose the options you need.
    Ohlen

Similar Threads

  1. Print Button on a form
    By Rob C in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2004, 02:23 PM
  2. Using a button to print
    By David Darby in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2002, 07:42 AM
  3. Frozen button after print
    By Greg Fong in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2001, 04:37 PM
  4. Using One Button to Query and Print
    By Rodney Efird in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-20-2000, 04:26 AM
  5. Need help with a print button script.
    By George BVI in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2000, 01:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •