Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Calling one operation from within another?

  1. #1
    Themis Skiathitis
    Guest

    Default Calling one operation from within another?

    Hi all,

    Just wondering if someone can point me in the right direction of how one would "call" or "chain" another operation from the end of the first one?

    I have scoured the docs but with no success.

    I have a number of operations that are run one after the other and would like to automate the process so that each one runs at the end of the preceeding one.

    In Dataflex it required a "Chain(next.rpt)" command, is there something similar in A5?

    Any help or info would be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance,

    Greg Skiathitis

  2. #2
    Former Alpha Employee JerryBrightbill's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Brightbill
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    5,172

    Default RE: Calling one operation from within another?

    Greg,

    Look at operation type.run_silent() in the xbasic manual. You can "chain" any number of saved operations together by writing a script and using this to call each operation in succession.

    Jerry

Similar Threads

  1. CAlling Up Records.
    By Brandon Burtnik in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2005, 12:42 PM
  2. Calling a 2nd Form
    By Henning Bach in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-04-2005, 06:45 AM
  3. Calling an Outside Program
    By seidel1 in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2004, 04:36 PM
  4. Calling a New Form
    By Doug Gels in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-14-2004, 07:07 PM
  5. Calling another APP
    By Thomas Henkel in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2000, 09:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •