Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Upgrading to v4.5

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Pete Jones
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Barwell, Leicestershire. UK
    Posts
    74

    Default Upgrading to v4.5

    I have just purchased v4.5 & v4.5 unlimited runtime. Is there a best way to update our system?

    i.e.
    Do we have to bring down the whole system and update everyone or can I just update my system check things out then slowly update all the runtime users?

  2. #2
    nick marodis
    Guest

    Default RE: Upgrading to v4.5

    "Can I just update my system
    check things out then slowly update all the runtime users?"
    Pete, I personal done see a problem updateing slowly.
    The reason is each user is running their on copy of a5 and just accessing the tables on a shared drive.
    If I was you I would proceed slowly, and thats just what I'm doing.


    Nick
    dbd

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading From v6 to v8
    By Greg Medina in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 12:19 PM
  2. Upgrading A4 V2 To V8
    By Arnold Dubin in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2004, 04:48 AM
  3. UPGRADING FROM A5 V1.04?
    By BRITTON YOUNG in forum Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2000, 03:06 PM
  4. UPGRADING
    By Jesus Gallegos in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2000, 04:10 PM
  5. UPGRADING
    By Jamie Haga in forum Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2000, 08:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •