Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

  1. #1
    Barbara Solt
    Guest

    Default Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    We have just bought a new computer to replace the one we are currently using for the data base. The computer has Windows ME installed. It is my understanding that some applications cause problems running on Windows ME. Are there going to be problems once I've installed Alpha 5, Version 4 on this computer? Is there a version of Alpha 5 that would be better to install on this computer?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    William Hanigsberg
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,018

    Default RE: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    I'm running V4.03 on a ME machine without issues.

    Bill

  3. #3
    Mick Magnuson
    Guest

    Default RE: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    I think Alpha4 (DOS) has some problems on ME. Although I don't know that for sure. I have ver 4 and 4.5 runtimes running on a bunch of ME's here with no probs.

    Mick

  4. #4
    Barbara Solt
    Guest

    Default RE: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    Thanks for your help!

  5. #5
    Barbara Solt
    Guest

    Default RE: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    Thanks for your help!

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,649

    Default RE: Using Version 4 with Windows ME

    I ran ver 4.03 extensively on ME and now v. 4.5. Both developer mode and user mode. No problems whatsoever!

Similar Threads

  1. Version 6 To 8 WINDOWS PRO
    By Charles Hull in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2004, 06:05 AM
  2. Alpha Five version 2.01 Windows ME
    By Dafydd Jones in forum Alpha Five Versions 2 and 3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2003, 03:19 PM
  3. Windows 2000 Server with Windows 98 Client
    By Veronica Perez in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2002, 06:09 AM
  4. upgrade from Alpha4v4 to newest Windows version
    By claire pfleger in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2001, 08:42 AM
  5. Alpha4 Version 6 won't run in Windows 2000 Prof.
    By tlski in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2000, 01:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •