Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Report skills

  1. #1
    Mano B
    Guest

    Default Report skills

    I am creating a set of reports that relate to an itemised phone bill. i have creayted various reports like 'calls over 20 minutes', 'calls to cell-phones' etc

    I have created one report that list all the calls that were made to a number that is specified by the user.

    Here's the script:

    user = ui_get_text("Specific Number","Enter the number", "")

    tbl = table.current()
    query.description = "test query"
    query.order = "Tel_no"
    query.filter = "tel_no = user"
    query.options = "I"
    i = tbl.query_create()
    recs_found = i.records_get()
    IF recs_found = 0 THEN
    ui_msg_box("Sorry!", "No matches were found.")
    end
    ELSE
    :report.preview("Specific Number")
    goto cleanup
    cleanup:
    refresh()

    END IF
    i.index.drop()

    This works perfectly fine. However as soon as this report has been run once the other reports do not work.

    Some of them just display the number that was specified by the user in the previous report, or it does not display anything at all.

    This only happens after the specific number report is run. If i run the database and just run the other reports they work perfectly well.

    Please could somebody give me some advice please???

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Barry Rochford
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    452

    Default RE: Report skills

    Try this:
    i = tbl.query_create()
    recs_found = i.records_get()
    IF recs_found = 0 THEN
    ui_msg_box("Sorry!", "No matches were found.")
    i.drop() 'ADDED THIS
    end
    ELSE
    :report.preview("Specific Number")
    i.drop() ' ADDED THIS
    goto cleanup
    cleanup:
    refresh()

    Your problem is the query was still active when you tried to run the remaining reports.

    -Barry

Similar Threads

  1. Web report similar to filtered desktop report
    By Robert Rough in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2005, 11:14 AM
  2. Report Detail into Report String
    By Carey Sovereign in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2003, 09:25 PM
  3. Report Footer and "Internal Report Error"
    By GregOnline in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2002, 09:30 AM
  4. set report summary report non zero balances
    By vasant panjabi in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2001, 05:45 AM
  5. Report skills
    By Mano B in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-26-2000, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •