Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Norton antivirus 2004

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Bruce Williams
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Barrington, NJ
    Posts
    271

    Default Norton antivirus 2004

    I have used norton antivirus for several years, but since upgrading to 2004, I have had occasional problems with alpha-five. It appears to want to scan something, then the debugger starts and the system is brought to a stop. I have to reboot the system to recover. I am running windows 2000. Any suggestion on how to configure Nortons to make it behave? I have set the options to "smartscan" and used the default extension list which does not include .dbf or .cdx files.

  2. #2
    David M. Bishop
    Guest

    Default RE: Norton antivirus 2004

    There is a thread on this somewhere back about a month or so ago. Do a search for 'AV' (I think that was in the thread title).

    Try excluding the Alpha directories from your Norton scan.

    Dave

  3. #3
    David M. Bishop
    Guest

    Default RE: Norton antivirus 2004

    The title of the thread is "A5 with Norton AV"

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. A5 with Norton AV
    By Steve Andrews in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 06:02 PM
  2. A5 and Antivirus Software
    By Thomas Henkel in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-01-2003, 06:38 AM
  3. OT-Antivirus
    By sparkey in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-27-2002, 10:48 AM
  4. Norton Antivirus 2001
    By Sharon Bracken in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-11-2001, 05:19 AM
  5. Norton antivirus
    By Carine Lim in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2000, 09:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •