Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: new db with genie

  1. #1
    Greg Ware
    Guest

    Default new db with genie

    When I try to build a new db from a template with the genie it will not accept the contact manager template. keeps saying that the save failed. it works with the other templates on the list. any suggestions. thanks

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic forskare's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ken Nordin
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Walker, MN
    Posts
    7,545

    Default RE: new db with genie

    Greg,

    Are you sure you're following the exact same steps for each?

    kenn

  3. #3
    Greg Ware
    Guest

    Default RE: new db with genie

    Ken

    Yes I click on the cm template and it asks me to name the db and then won't save it.

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic forskare's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ken Nordin
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Walker, MN
    Posts
    7,545

    Default RE: new db with genie

    I think I know what you're trying to do and this can be a bit tricky but I think it's trying to save it on top of itself, If so, then you'll need to make sure there's a clear path.

    kenn

Similar Threads

  1. Genie
    By Ron Jones in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2005, 08:23 AM
  2. Genie does not appear
    By Haroon Haffejee in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2004, 05:36 PM
  3. Genie
    By jeresmall in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2004, 04:49 AM
  4. Query Genie
    By Janet Seber in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2003, 06:08 PM
  5. Query Genie
    By Steve Hempfliong in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2003, 11:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •