Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Clock on form

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,416

    Default Clock on form

    Hi Guys,

    Has anyone ever succeeded in presenting a realtime clock on any form ?

    Kind regards,

    Marcel

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    William Hanigsberg
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,018

    Default RE: Clock on form

    It's been done. You might try a search.

    I even did it once as an experiment. I created a calculated field (in the form) displaying time in the format I needed.

    I then set the form's timer to every second and attached code to the on_timer event to refresh the calculated field.

    Bill

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,649

    Default RE: Clock on form

    Digital is easy, analog is possible. Which?

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default RE: Clock on form

    Analog is easy if you use the sample that came with 4.5

  5. #5
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,649

    Default RE: Clock on form

    Boo hoo, you stole my thunder.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,416

    Default RE: Clock on form

    Thunder gone, I will take off with the lightning.....

    Thanks guys,

    Marcel

  7. #7
    Ryan Giggs
    Guest

    Default RE: Clock on form

    Hey Marcel,

    I have a demo that I would like to share with you, it is related to the aspect of having a clock on the form. This one will teach you how to put a clock on the toolbar. I know, it wont be on a form, but its still a good thing to know. It wont be an analog one but still I think you can implement it if you like. Well here you go...(i came across it on the Alpha forums...somewhere in the midst of countless threads....)

Similar Threads

  1. clock bmp file
    By Ian_Edwards in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2005, 12:41 PM
  2. Toolbar Clock
    By JerryBrightbill in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-23-2002, 05:07 AM
  3. Toolbar Clock
    By JerryBrightbill in forum Code Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2002, 05:55 AM
  4. V4.5 to V5 Clock conversion
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-26-2002, 06:06 PM
  5. Atomic Clock
    By Terry Mitchell in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2002, 07:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •