Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Expected Value error message on opening database

  1. #1
    Bill Rogers
    Guest

    Default Expected Value error message on opening database

    I just installed A5v5 to replace A5v4, which I uninstalled before installing v5. Our only database opens fine in the new program if I open it from either its backup floppy or another backup on a usb flash drive. But when I try to open the copy of it I moved to the hard disk, I get an error message which has a lower-case "i" in a comic-strip style baloon and beside it says "Expected Value". The AlphaSports database opens just fine. Anyone know what's going on here & what the fix might be? Tnx.

  2. #2
    VAR
    Real Name
    Cheryl Lemire
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Posts
    2,914

    Default RE: Expected Value error message on opening databa

    Hi Bill,

    Have you tried re-copying the database files to your hard drive from either the usb or floppy backups? Perhaps the copy that A5 is trying to pull from became corrupt somehow.

    Cheryl

Similar Threads

  1. Error opening bitmap database for button
    By Justus in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2004, 08:09 PM
  2. Error message opening form
    By Beltronics in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2003, 04:24 PM
  3. Expected Value on opening tables
    By Richard Rosen in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-09-2003, 01:38 AM
  4. Error opening database
    By Raymond Schleckser in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-22-2003, 06:18 AM
  5. expected value error message
    By Kim Sargent in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2001, 11:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •