Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adding more tabs to a form

  1. #1
    Paul Dupre
    Guest

    Default Adding more tabs to a form

    Hi everyone,
    I am relatively new to Alpha 5. I created a tabbed form with 5 tabs on it, but now I want to add a few more tabs. Can't find anything in the manuals about it. How do I go about adding more tabs to an existing tabbed form?
    Thanks in advance,
    Paul

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic forskare's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ken Nordin
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Walker, MN
    Posts
    7,545

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Paul,

    Have you tried searching the message board? I used "add tabs" (" included) and found your answer. Took less than a minute.

    kenn

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    ray lane
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    550

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Hi Paul,

    Right click the tab form select properties then select
    tab and highlite add new tab and your done

    Hope this help and welcome to Alpha
    -Ray

  4. #4
    Paul Dupre
    Guest

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Thank you Ken, I'll try that next time. As I said, I'm new here.

  5. #5
    Paul Dupre
    Guest

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Thanks Ray.
    Paul

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,644

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Paul

    Here's a reference to another tab message that may help you.

    New tabs

  7. #7
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,644

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Paul

    It really helps if I put in all of the html code......

    Here's a reference to another tab message that may help you.

    New tabs

  8. #8
    Paul Dupre
    Guest

    Default RE: Adding more tabs to a form

    Very kind of you, Al, Thanks. A5 v5 is amazing.
    Paul

Similar Threads

  1. Adding new tabs in Tabbed Object in Form
    By Al_MacT in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2003, 03:11 PM
  2. Adding Tabs to Tabbed Object
    By Russ Rowton in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2002, 08:34 AM
  3. Removing tabs from tabbed form
    By fairviewcomputing in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-17-2002, 07:47 AM
  4. Form Tabs scrunched
    By Larry Lewis in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2001, 04:07 PM
  5. tabs on tabbed pages in a form
    By Thibaud Chabot in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2000, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •