Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Window Bar

  1. #1
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,649

    Default Window Bar

    If the windowbar is enabled and a user right clicks, a menu with the option "Close all windows" shows. If you select that, it closes ALL windows - even though my main menu has a Cancel() in the CanExit event! Not good! Is there a way around this?

    Peter

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Keith Hubert's Avatar
    Real Name
    Keith Hubert
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,930

    Default RE: Window Bar

    Peter,

    How about making sure the Window Bar is not active. Sorry if that is a bit trite.

    Regards

    Keith Hubert

    Guild Member
    London.

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,649

    Default RE: Window Bar

    Keith,

    I wanted to make the window bar available to all users. But I guess I can't.
    Peter

Similar Threads

  1. POP UP WINDOW
    By Juanita in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-2005, 03:40 AM
  2. pop up window
    By Rob Penney in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2004, 10:43 PM
  3. Popup Window
    By Amir Bienstock in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2004, 05:22 PM
  4. Can't window Alpha 5
    By Ronald Anusiewicz in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-07-2003, 05:49 AM
  5. Pop-up window
    By Ian Adam in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2000, 11:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •