Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Beta Period has expired

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Dennis Mathias
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    231

    Default Beta Period has expired

    When I try to run one of our databases directly from the ADB I get the message "The Beta period for this version of Alpha Five has expired." Anyone have any idea where this is coming from. I have NO betas and have the latest build 1503-1054.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    John Hertzler
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Akron, PA
    Posts
    218

    Default RE: Beta Period has expired

    My guess is you downloaded a beta of the Web Application Server and the .adb is now associated with it. You will need to go to Windows Explorer and reassocate the .adb with Alpha 5.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Dennis Mathias
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    231

    Default RE: Beta Period has expired

    I had not downloaded anything recently like that but with multiple reboots this problem cleared? I also recreated the shortcut to this app which may have been the problem.

    Ok now.

Similar Threads

  1. Comma or Period after field in RTF
    By gyoung in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-13-2005, 12:02 AM
  2. Extend Trial Period
    By Laurie Daniels in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-21-2003, 10:29 AM
  3. Closing form after period of inactivity ...
    By drgarytraub in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2002, 06:27 PM
  4. Grace period expired
    By John Webster in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-25-2002, 12:10 PM
  5. Simple Search for a Period of Time Script
    By Pamela Osborne in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-23-2000, 11:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •