Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Netmailer Problem

  1. #1
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default Netmailer Problem

    It seems that the netmailer is designed to run non-interactively but I can't seem to get it to work. Has anybody accomplished this? The documentation is vague.
    Thanks
    Gregory R. Zilliox, MCSE

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Marc King
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    702

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    I have been using it without issue, what seems to be the trouble?


    Marc
    www.a5solutions.com

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Marc King
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    702

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    I just read your other thread. Can you post the code? Chances are when you generated the code in the genie you did not specify the table to be run - so it is now asking you for it at runtime.

    Marc
    www.a5solutions.com

  4. #4
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Marc, its asking if its ok to send the emails. I have to answer with an OK button. The documentation indicates that it is possible to have run non-interactively.

    Code follows:

    query.filter = ""
    query.order = ""
    a5_run_netmailer_job("flex_monthly_extract@netmail.ddd",query.filter,query.order)

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Marc King
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    702

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    As you say the documentation is not clear on this point.

    From the Documentation: UI defaults to .T. and if set to .F. will not display any user interface.

    The syntax is not given but if its similar to other email function syntax it should be something like this:

    a5_run_netmailer_job("flex_monthly_extract@netmail.ddd",query.filter,query.order,.F.)



    That's just a guess - perhaps Aaron (the programs author) can chime in with the correct syntax.


    Marc
    www.a5solutions.com

  6. #6
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Marc, I tries that.

    Greg

  7. #7
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    This is a real problem because my procedure runs in a batch environment.
    Aaron, is this a bug?
    Greg

  8. #8
    Alpha Software Employee AaronBBrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Aaron Brown
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    2,836

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    The code listed above (and in another thread) calling the a5_run_netmailer_job() will allow you to run non-interactively. I don't understand what the trouble is that you are reporting.

  9. #9
    Alpha Software Employee AaronBBrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Aaron Brown
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    2,836

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    I just added a logical flag at the end of the function to specify if you want any UI or not. This should trap everything. I'll try to get a patch up today.

  10. #10
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Aaron, thank you. This batch jobs is scheduled to run at 3:15am on the 1st of January and I don't feel like running is manually. I might not see straight on the Jan 1st.
    Greg

  11. #11
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Aaron where will you put the patch?
    Greg

  12. #12
    Alpha Software Employee AaronBBrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Aaron Brown
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    2,836

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Just redownload Netmailer and reinstall it. Let me know if you have any troubles. The new version is up on our download site now.

  13. #13
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Tks

  14. #14
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Aaron, when I tried it, it gave me a parameter error.
    I had the UI .F. at the end of the function.
    Any idea's
    Greg

  15. #15
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Where is the download site? I went to the patches site.

  16. #16
    Alpha Software Employee AaronBBrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Aaron Brown
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    2,836

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Just download it again like when you bought it. There is no patch.

  17. #17
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    It's looking for credit card number.

    Can you put it here:http://downloads.alphasoftware.com/patches/nma5.exe

  18. #18
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    Aaron it is asking for credit card information. The website thinks I'm purchasing it again.
    Greg

  19. #19
    Alpha Software Employee AaronBBrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Aaron Brown
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    2,836

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    You should've been sent a link when you initially purchased the product. I will send it to you.

  20. #20
    Gregory R. Zilliox
    Guest

    Default RE: Netmailer Problem

    thanks again.
    Greg

Similar Threads

  1. NetMailer Problem
    By mark buonagurio in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2004, 07:23 AM
  2. Netmailer attachment problem
    By Douglas Batchelder in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-30-2004, 08:52 AM
  3. Netmailer problem
    By Charles Gulotta in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2003, 03:51 PM
  4. netmailer usage problem
    By John Speredelozzi in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2003, 07:31 PM
  5. Netmailer Problem
    By Bill Griffin in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2003, 12:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •