Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: System Menu in Runtime

  1. #1
    Gene Haug
    Guest

    Default System Menu in Runtime

    In the past, when I made a runtime version of my database, I clicked on "Open Alpha Five without a system menu on the main Alpha Five Window" and when I created it, and installed and opened the database, there was no system menu.

    I have tried again and again to repeat this, but each time, when I open the installed database, there is the system menu.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Gene Haug

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Scott Emerick's Avatar
    Real Name
    Scott Emerick
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Central Virginia/ North Carolina Border
    Posts
    2,154

    Default RE: System Menu in Runtime

    Gene,

    Check your command line on the shortcut and make sure it says "NOSYSMENU"

    This option can only be used thru a shortcut.

    Scott

  3. #3
    Gene Haug
    Guest

    Default RE: System Menu in Runtime

    Thanks.

    It isn't there, where do I put it? Also, the last few times I did create a runtime application, it did work.

    How can I put it in so that it will be there when someone "installs" the runtime?

    I really feel stupid asking this.

    Gene

  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    Fred Daniel
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama
    Posts
    302

    Default RE: System Menu in Runtime

    At the properties tab on your installed icon and the following line aftert the path -NOSYSMENU then it will suppress the system menu every time it opens

Similar Threads

  1. Custom System Menu
    By Jeff, Richards in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2004, 09:59 AM
  2. System Menu
    By Jerry Hartness in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2004, 10:02 AM
  3. system menu - system toolbar
    By Doug Chanley in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2003, 05:26 PM
  4. System menu access
    By M_Mowat in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2002, 04:14 AM
  5. System menu access
    By M_Mowat in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 08:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •