Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Refresh Control Panel?

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ohlen Cartmell
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,599

    Default Refresh Control Panel?

    What happens if I don't remember to refresh the control panel occasionally while designing?

  2. #2
    Former Alpha Employee JerryBrightbill's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Brightbill
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    5,172

    Default RE: Refresh Control Panel?

    Ohlen

    Not much, other than new objects (forms, etc) may not be selectable. Actually, I almost never refresh the control panel unless I create a layout and then immediately want to open it again in design mode.

    Jerry

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    James Urbanski
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    New Port Richey, FL
    Posts
    620

    Default RE: Refresh Control Panel?

    I don't imagine anything happens. I don't even know how to refresh the control panel. I work for long periods and have never had a problem that I can relate to refreshing the control panel. I would be curious to see what others have to say though. Lord knows I get plenty of error messages (mostly due to my own ignorance).
    Regards
    Jim

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Cal Locklin
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    S.E. Michigan
    Posts
    5,763

    Default RE: Refresh Control Panel?

    I found one situation where it's necessary but I'm probably the only one in Alphadom who does it.

    I created a routine to remove all the global scripts from my code tab with one command so I can build an AEX file, remove the scripts, and distribute the application. It was really nasty removing over 200 scripts one at a time! The script works directly on the data dictionary files so the control panel has to be refreshed afterward.

Similar Threads

  1. network refresh & control panel
    By Joe T. Buchanan in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2003, 08:15 AM
  2. Button("Control Panel Refresh")
    By Ed Barley in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2003, 06:21 PM
  3. Control Panel Refresh vs. Shadow
    By Peter.Greulich in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2002, 04:34 AM
  4. Minor bug in control panel refresh
    By russ Boehle in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2002, 04:09 PM
  5. Can't get to Control Panel
    By Jim VanGelder in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2001, 11:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •