Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Different Browses attached to one form

  1. #1
    John O'Connor
    Guest

    Default Different Browses attached to one form

    any way I can attach many browses to one form - select a certain browse - view the browse - select a certain record and then go back to 'view' that record. please help it was easy in A4V2 but I am stumped or having a senior moment or something. Thanks in advance...


    jjo

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    John Cunradi
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    464

    Default RE: Different Browses attached to one form

    If I understand you correctly, it sounds like you just need to click the form icon with the browse record highlighted. That will shows a single record in a form.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,311

    Default RE: Different Browses attached to one form

    F8 will toggle between form view and browse view. Maybe that will feel familiar to you.

    -- tom

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Keith Hubert's Avatar
    Real Name
    Keith Hubert
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,930

    Default RE: Different Browses attached to one form

    John,

    What you need is the OnRowDoubleClick action. In design mode highlight the browse, right click to get menu. Select Action, select Form/Browse, now select Open Form or Browse Layout. From the dialog box select a unique value that is on the form that will match the record of the form you want opened and then the job is done.

    Hope this is what you wanted, please let us know.

    Keith Hubert
    London.

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    John Keogh
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Greenock, Scotland
    Posts
    374

    Default RE: Different Browses attached to one form

    John

    Why don't you try the zoom to facility

    John

Similar Threads

  1. Ask Variables attached to Lookup browses
    By Lynda Huddleston in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-15-2005, 06:16 AM
  2. Form loses buttons/browses
    By C Johnson in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-06-2004, 11:54 AM
  3. Can't un-sync 2 browses on same form
    By Dianne Eckloff in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2002, 02:07 PM
  4. Tabbed form with 2 embedded browses.
    By Tom Patten in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2001, 07:16 AM
  5. Two browses on a form
    By Greg Fong in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-12-2001, 02:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •