Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: sub forms & transferring forms

  1. #1
    Carrie McIver-Herndon
    Guest

    Default sub forms & transferring forms

    Dear Carrie:

    I am new to databases and having some problems.
    First off: I keep getting these warnings: see the following:
    under the trace window/Errors:
    Add Subform Link Add Delv_Ticket_Input_Form
    and also:
    Add Subform Link Add Form 1
    Are my forms to long? is there a limit on how large one can be. I am setting my paper size to 8-1/2 x 11 and keeping my borders about 1/2 inch from the edges.
    I do not have a clue what this means, can anyone help?

    Also, I started to make up tables, and now am making up forms. Then I decided to link tables together into sets. Can I transfer the forms that I have made to the sets tables or do I have to start all over again? (Please tell me I'm not starting over)!! Any help I receive will be greatly appreciated.

    Cynthia Dobbins
    Access Control Technologies

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,644

    Default RE: sub forms & transferring forms

    Carrie

    Not so sure about the first errors. Are you using a subform? It appears that you are.

    First - Backup up what you have done. You may want to try compacting the database. From the control panel - file - database compact

    As far as moving a form to another table or set, right click the form and choose the copy to.. menu choice. It will copy the form to the other table/set. Works really nicely.

  3. #3
    Carrie McIver-Herndon
    Guest

    Default RE: sub forms & transferring forms

    Al,

    I am not using a subform at this time, that is why I was wondering if my form is to long, and needs a subform?

    Thanks
    Cynthia

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,644

    Default RE: sub forms & transferring forms

    Carrie

    I doubt that the forms are too long. Can you post the database or email it to me and I can take a look at it?

    Did you try the compact?

Similar Threads

  1. Using forms
    By Nkiru Ikechukwu in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 05:43 AM
  2. Tab forms
    By David Henderson in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2004, 04:32 AM
  3. Forms here,forms there, forms everywhere
    By Greg Fong in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-14-2002, 09:04 PM
  4. Where have my forms gone?
    By Steven Mason in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2001, 03:58 PM
  5. forms
    By Ron Morgan in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2000, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •