Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: filtering on a group total function

  1. #1
    Guest
    Real Name
    William K. Lucas
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    90

    Default filtering on a group total function

    I'm trying to filter a report based on the following calculated field: CNT = if(Manual_Csh=0,1,0)
    cnt1 = total(cnt,grp->num)

    Now in my filter I have the following: calc->Cnt1>=3
    I run the report and I get no pages found, but there are records that fall under the filter criteria. I printed the cnt1 calc field on my report and remove the filter criteria and found some records cnt1>3. is their a problem with using the total function for filtering?
    Willie

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,644

    Default RE: filtering on a group total function

    William

    There have been other postings about this on the board.

    You need to preprocess to get the total amount into a field on the record and then you can filter on that field.

Similar Threads

  1. Total within Group
    By Keith Hubert in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2005, 09:19 AM
  2. Filtering based on total() results in a report
    By Donald Riordan in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2004, 02:47 PM
  3. Group Total
    By Scott Rusoff in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-27-2003, 11:51 AM
  4. Group Total Fails??
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 01:36 AM
  5. Filtering using the total function
    By WillieLucas in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2002, 03:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •