Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Freezes when trying to "Add New Tables Or Set

  1. #1
    William Boehm
    Guest

    Default Freezes when trying to "Add New Tables Or Set

    Hi guys,

    I just installed the demo. I create a new database, and then immmediately hit the green plus button to "Add New Tables Or Sets To The Database" because I have a .pdf file that I want to add. As soon as I hit the green plus button, my computer freezes up every single time.

    I'm using Win98, AMD Athlon 1.1Ghz, 512MB RAM.

    Thanks to anyone who can help.

    Bill

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    jim chapman
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,779

    Default RE: Freezes when trying to

    Hello William,

    I had this problem a long time ago, maybe even as far back as Alpha Five version 3. In my situation I had two issues, 1) I had an old TSR program, aboveSpell, loaded on my system, and 2) I had some enhanced mouse drivers. These two pieces of software caused problems with Alpha Five, removing them removed my problems. This may not be your issue, but it was mine.

    Also,

    >>because I have a .pdf file that I want to add

Similar Threads

  1. alpha freezes
    By oleg shkoda in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2005, 02:46 AM
  2. Alt-F5 freezes machine
    By Paul Roesch in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2003, 02:53 AM
  3. renaming path for "added" tables
    By tcampb in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-07-2002, 06:37 PM
  4. Word "tables" in V5?
    By shaun in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2002, 05:46 AM
  5. "Tables" in letters
    By shaun in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-26-2001, 06:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •