Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Tab Stops

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Dennis Jones
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    195

    Default Tab Stops

    Is there a way to change the tab order in form designs? My tab order is all messed up...I know this is probably an easy question, so please forgive me I'm a newbie.

    Dennis Jones

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ohlen Cartmell
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,599

    Default RE: Tab Stops

    Open your form in design mode. Click on arrange in the menu bar and then click on set tab order. You'll be given 2 choices of ways to set the tab order. You can then click on the objects in the order you want or select them by arranging them in a list. You can also open the arrange toolbar and you'll find an icon there that allows you to do the same.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Dennis Jones
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    195

    Default RE: Tab Stops

    Great, thanks! Now I remember it from the tutorial.

Similar Threads

  1. Script just stops
    By dik_coleman in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 12:48 PM
  2. clearing ALL tab stops @ once
    By Chris Zito in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-16-2004, 06:56 AM
  3. Handling Tab Stops
    By martinwcole in forum Code Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2001, 07:22 AM
  4. Handling Tab Stops
    By martinwcole in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2001, 03:42 AM
  5. Tab stops
    By Ales SKlepic in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2001, 09:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •