Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Won't load

  1. #1
    James Peterson
    Guest

    Default Won't load

    We have an application written in A5V4.5. After acquiring A5V5 we could run this app interchangeably between the two version. Not at the same time of course. Now the app will not load using A5V5. It still loads using A5V4.5. I can't think of any changes made to cause this problem. Help?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Charlie Crimmel
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,695

    Default RE: Won't load

    Are you opening with a shortcut?
    sometimes you have to put the entire path in the command line
    ex.
    c:\program files\a5v5\alpha.exe c:\your application path

    or start alpha 5
    file open
    navigate to where your app is and then open

    charlie crimmel

  3. #3
    James Peterson
    Guest

    Default RE: Won't load

    Yes Charlie, I tried all that. It appears as though it tries to load the app.

    In desperation, I deleted the folder containing the A5V5 version of the app and then was able to load using A5V5 and the original location of the adb file.

    The only change I made was in assigning the start page using the method for A5V5.

    I am confused.

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,628

    Default RE: Won't load

    Why are you trying to run 4.5 and 5 on the same database?

    Sounds like playing with fire.

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Jack Wheeler
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    570

    Default RE: Won't load

    Gary Traub had the same problem, search for a recent discussion and see what Peter Wayne has done to correct this problem.

Similar Threads

  1. PDF failed to load
    By Gregory R. Zilliox in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 02:32 AM
  2. Error during load
    By dik_coleman in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2004, 03:44 PM
  3. aex doesn't load
    By CALocklin in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2004, 12:49 PM
  4. A5.load()
    By whanigsberg in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-17-2003, 05:53 AM
  5. LOAD.ADB.DEF()
    By Lowell Wardlow in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-27-2000, 03:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •