Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Location

  1. #1
    James Peterson
    Guest

    Default Location

    If, in development of an app a table is created in a directory other than where the apd file is stored, how is this situation corrected? I tried to copy and paste, but it seemed to reference the same incorrect directory.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Scott Emerick's Avatar
    Real Name
    Scott Emerick
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Central Virginia/ North Carolina Border
    Posts
    2,154

    Default RE: Location

    James,

    If you meant the .adb file then here's a simple method.

    Move your files using windows explorer into the directory with your database .adb file then in the control panel select add table and select the moved files.

    You might have to drop the ghosted tables since they no longer exist in the directory they were origionaly created in.

    Hope this helps.

    Scott

Similar Threads

  1. Printing to a different location
    By Pamela Osborne in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-14-2005, 08:55 AM
  2. table location
    By C Johnson in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2003, 07:05 PM
  3. Table Location
    By Ewan McAllister in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2002, 08:16 PM
  4. form location
    By russ Boehle in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-18-2002, 05:04 PM
  5. Dialogue location
    By Tom Patten in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-04-2001, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •