Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Missing Code Tab in Control Panel

  1. #1
    Dave Whittle
    Guest

    Default Missing Code Tab in Control Panel

    I'm not sure what happened, but this morning when I went to write some XBASIC code, the Code Tab has disappeared in all my databases!

    Any ideas why it's not there and how to get it back?

    Could it have anything to do with the fact that I installed A5Doc yesterday?

    Thanks,
    Dave Whittle

  2. #2
    Alpha Software Employee Selwyn Rabins's Avatar
    Real Name
    Selwyn Rabins
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    5,298

    Default RE: Missing Code Tab in Control Panel

    something turned it off. right click on any tab and turn it on again.

  3. #3
    Dave Whittle
    Guest

    Default RE: Missing Code Tab in Control Panel

    That was it! Thanks, Selwyn. I tried right-clicking on the backgound area (the non-tab area of the control panel), but I didn't think of clicking on the other tabs.

Similar Threads

  1. missing items on control panel
    By John Castle in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 02:44 AM
  2. Code tab missing from control panel
    By Lew Choy Onn in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-20-2004, 07:43 PM
  3. Missing Code Tab in Control Panel
    By Bruce Isaacson in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-02-2003, 02:48 PM
  4. Code Tab from Control Panel
    By Trixie dela Cena in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2003, 01:31 PM
  5. Missing Code Tab on control panel
    By John Gamble in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2003, 06:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •