Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Array doesn't initialize, any ideas?

  1. #1
    Member Jerry Gray's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Gray
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    482

    Default Array doesn't initialize, any ideas?

    Using code from the help file, I created 2 small arrays. One works and the other one doesn't.

    Numeric Array doesn't work

    delete array_x
    dim Array_x[8] as P
    Array_x.initialize(comma_to_crlf("2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9"))
    ?Array_x.dump()

    =""

    Vowel array works fine:

    delete array_v
    dim array_v[6] as C
    array_v.initialize(comma_to_crlf("a,e,i,o,u,y"))
    ?array_v.dump()
    = a
    e
    i
    o
    u
    y

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Jerry Gray

  2. #2
    Member Jerry Gray's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Gray
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    482

    Default RE: Array doesn't initialize, any ideas?

    Typical, post it and see the problem in the post.

    I have the numerical array dim as P instead of C

    Thanks anyway,
    Jerry

Similar Threads

  1. Initialize a structure
    By Marcel Kollenaar in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2004, 01:22 AM
  2. Initialize from table
    By BRIAN GRAY in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2004, 07:12 AM
  3. initialize from table
    By BRIAN GRAY in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2003, 07:43 AM
  4. Initialize PDF driver
    By Andrew Osyany in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-16-2003, 01:40 PM
  5. select array fields on initialize
    By Richard Froncek in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2003, 04:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •