Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Query Results Question

  1. #1
    VAR davej's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Jampole
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Haughton, LA ( just east of Shreveport, Louisiana)
    Posts
    2,524

    Default Query Results Question

    I have a custom toolbar that has, amongst other items, a Query Genie button. I know that I can have the Status Bar enabled and it will show the number of records the query finds. However, I would much prefer to NOT display the Status Bar, but I want to see the number of records that are found.

    Any suggestions, thoughts or leads?

    Dave

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,312

    Default RE: Query Results Question

    do you need suggestions on how to determine the number of records, or suggestions on how to display the count?

    -- tom

  3. #3
    VAR davej's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Jampole
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Haughton, LA ( just east of Shreveport, Louisiana)
    Posts
    2,524

    Default RE: Query Results Question

    Tom,

    Sorry - I know what I thought I meant, but failed to express it clearly enough.

    I want to display the number of records returned by the query - idealy with a small popup dialog.

    Dave

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    jim chapman
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    1,779

    Default RE: Query Results Question

    Hello Dave,

    Just put a new calc field on the form and give it the expression:

    parentform.records_get()

    Refreshing would be my only concern, put it works fine when you are using the query genie, etc. Don't know how it would react to xbasic, but if you are doing xbasic, it is easy enought to refresh() the calc.

    Good luck,
    Jim

  5. #5
    VAR davej's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Jampole
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Haughton, LA ( just east of Shreveport, Louisiana)
    Posts
    2,524

    Default RE: Query Results Question

    Jim,

    You are good!

    Thanks,

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Execution from Query results no records selected
    By Mike Wilson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2005, 03:02 PM
  2. Query question ??
    By Jason Edwards in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 09:34 AM
  3. Reports from query results
    By burtnco in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2004, 08:36 AM
  4. Incorrect Query Results
    By Phil Rolf in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-24-2001, 09:25 AM
  5. Cancel query results syntax?
    By Jeff Moses in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2000, 11:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •