Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HTML Editor

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Richard Samuelson
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    12

    Default HTML Editor

    I am evaluating A5 v6 and when opening the HTML Editor, all formatting buttons and menu items are grayed out. I can enter text, add content, add components, etc. and can edit source to achieve the desired formatting changes, but I can't use the buttons.

    Any idea?

    Thanks,
    Rick

  2. #2
    Alpha Software Employee Selwyn Rabins's Avatar
    Real Name
    Selwyn Rabins
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    5,279

    Default RE: HTML Editor

    that's strange. the a5 html editor is really just an activex control. it is really internet explorer.

    what happens if you install a5 on a different machine?

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Richard Samuelson
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    12

    Default RE: HTML Editor

    I'll give that a try.

Similar Threads

  1. HTML editor ... strange behavior
    By Bob Moore in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2005, 01:31 PM
  2. Startup and HTML editor errors
    By ulfk in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-04-2005, 07:25 AM
  3. HTML Editor
    By bowenjohn in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-27-2005, 02:38 PM
  4. Opening HTML Editor from Action Scripting
    By Tom Mills in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2004, 06:02 AM
  5. HTML Editor
    By Sharon Goh in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2004, 03:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •