Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Custom Lookup

  1. #1
    Guest
    Real Name
    John Tary
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    151

    Default Custom Lookup

    Is there any way to create a custom lookup window similar to the field rules type? I have been playing with changing the field type to a list box, but it is not quite what I am looking for. I would like to have a user press a small button on the end of the field, just like the field rules lookup, but I would like to display several (4) fields, not just one and only fill in 2 of the fields into the current form. I really would like to be able to change the title on the window and remove the buttons on the top so that the user just needs to click the selection. Thank you.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,310

    Default RE: Custom Lookup

    I see that no one has offered any suggestions.

    This sounds as though it might be a case where a custom dialog box (created with Xdialog script called from a small button) might be the best solution.

    -- t

Similar Threads

  1. Custom Help .. Help
    By Scott Emerick in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2004, 06:17 PM
  2. Custom Help
    By davej in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2004, 05:49 PM
  3. Custom Lookup troubles
    By Ken L Herrold in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-06-2003, 06:26 AM
  4. Lookup custom browse width
    By Bill Parker in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2002, 12:34 PM
  5. Help with custom Lookup Form/Table
    By Graham Wickens in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2000, 04:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •