Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Xdialog Script genie Buggy

  1. #1
    Member Mario Prieto's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mario Prieto
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Las Cruces, NM
    Posts
    364

    Default Xdialog Script genie Buggy

    Using the script genie to create a Xdialog Box.
    If you select any of the record combo or list boxes, then you go and try to "define record list"
    The define record list Dialog box appears.
    Select table
    Nothing on Filter
    Click "add a column"
    The "Add a column" dialog appears
    Dropdown for field/expresion
    whatever you select on this dropdown doesn't stay, therefore the "Ok" button is never activated.

    See Picture

    Also the Static text genie under the code editor is not working. I posted a previous message about but no confirmation yet!

    The Mexican

  2. #2
    Alpha Software Employee Selwyn Rabins's Avatar
    Real Name
    Selwyn Rabins
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    5,306

    Default RE: Xdialog Script genie Buggy

    there is clearly a bug in the static text genie in that each time you press the 'insert' button it overwrites the existing code. we will fix this.

    however, with regard to the xdialog genie, i can't reproduce the problem you describe. i just tried several different tables, and had no problems. i very much doubt that there is any kind of generic bug in this builder.

    can you reproduce the problem using any of the tables in alphasports?

  3. #3
    Alpha Software Employee Selwyn Rabins's Avatar
    Real Name
    Selwyn Rabins
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    5,306

    Default RE: Xdialog Script genie Buggy

    i have just fixed the bug in the static text genie. it will be in next patch.

  4. #4
    Member Mario Prieto's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mario Prieto
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Las Cruces, NM
    Posts
    364

    Default RE: Xdialog Script genie Buggy

    Thank You Selwin, I will try it with the Alpha Sports.
    I doubt it will work because it has nothing to do with tables. It seems that it is an Xdialog with the "add
    column".

    I will try it anyways, you never know.

    The Mexican

Similar Threads

  1. Xdialog Web Browser Genie
    By Harley Harrington in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2005, 05:34 AM
  2. XDialog Genie
    By Brian Leak in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2004, 01:31 AM
  3. xdialog genie - disable next button
    By Rick Valenzuela in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2003, 01:49 AM
  4. XDialog Genie??
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2003, 06:16 AM
  5. Script Genie
    By Charles Hoens in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2002, 10:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •