Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Date Range in Report

  1. #1
    Member Jerry Gray's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Gray
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    482

    Default Date Range in Report

    I need to select records based on a date range. I also want to print the date range in the header section of the report.

    I tried a saved query but found no way to get to the variables once they are entered.

    I tried setting up the variables in the report then prompting for them in the filter. The variables are blank when printed.

    I'm sure it's something simple, I just can't find it.

    Thanks in advance,
    Jerry Gray

  2. #2
    Moderator Steve Workings's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,596

    Default RE: Date Range in Report

    Make sure you declare the variables as Global variables.

    - Steve

  3. #3
    Member Jerry Gray's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Gray
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    482

    Default RE: Date Range in Report

    Steve,

    I just started working on a menu to print the report. I have declared 2 variables for the date range. I had declared them as Session level to see if that would work.

    If this becomes a multi-user environment with more than one person wanting to print the same report, will Global variables still work?

    Thanks for the input...

    Jerry Gray

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    William Hanigsberg
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    4,018

    Default RE: Date Range in Report

    In a multi-user environment each user has their own globals. This means that you use globals as already advised but when two users run the report they set independent values to the variables.

    Bill

  5. #5
    Member Jerry Gray's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jerry Gray
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    482

    Default RE: Date Range in Report

    Bill,

    Thanks for the input.

    I set it up with globals and it works fine.

    Jerry

Similar Threads

  1. Date range in report
    By BWilliams in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-09-2004, 10:39 AM
  2. Date Range in Xbasic
    By Alan Lucas in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-10-2003, 06:25 PM
  3. Date range printed on report
    By BWilliams in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-07-2003, 01:45 AM
  4. Date Range Filter
    By Marc King - A5solutions in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-26-2002, 06:19 PM
  5. generating a report with a DATE RANGE
    By Elsie Beall in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-14-2001, 01:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •