Alpha Video Training

Thread: Using Alpha 5/6 As an Accounting Program

Sean Moriarty

Default Using Alpha 5/6 As an Accounting Program

I am currently a single user of ACT 6., QB PRO Accountant, MS Office. I am purcahsing a company that will need 5-7 licenses of each program. I am wondering if the ALPHA product could easily be programmed to act as a single pice of software for accounting,contact mgmt, database etc. Any thouhts?

Volunteer Moderator Steve Workings's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Workings

Default RE: Using Alpha 5/6 As an Accounting Program

A5 can do all of this and more. If you're trying to ingtegrate Act, Quickbooks, etc. then putting it all into A5 makes a world of sense. You ask if this can "easily be programmed..". For the most part of what you need, the answer is yes. A few things may require a bit of help, but one of the best places to come is here.

Also, full disclosure: I'm a trainer for PACE Training, which provides A5 instructional courses over the web. It sounds to me that if you're going to be doing all this for 5-7 people then the $595 for a PACE course will be well spent, especially with all the money you save by not buying all that other software. For info about PACE, see

http://pacetraining.webex.com

- Steve

Sean Moriarty

Hello Steve,
    Thanks for the reply. Since I'll be doing the integration and training, I think I'll need some help. Can you tell me what the $595 includes? How many can "attend", what is the duration, any programming assistance?

I am not technical but have a good working knowledge of computers and software etc. How much time do you think it would take to get the ALPHA product ready to be used daily as acctg, CRM etc.?

Real Name
    Mike Konoff

Hi Sean,