Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Setting Column color to Translucent

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Jeff Wolfe
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Chesapeake, VA
    Posts
    147

    Default Setting Column color to Translucent

    I posted this in the Version 7 forum but it seems to be an issue with all versions:

    It seems that the when I try to set an embedded browse border fill to Translucent it does not work. It will only show the color at 100% intensity without letting you reduce it. The sample will show the desired affect but it does not show in the browse itself. Has anyone experienced this or could I be missing something?

    PS. This occurs when creating a Browse as well.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jwolfe11
    I posted this in the Version 7 forum but it seems to be an issue with all versions:

    It seems that the when I try to set an embedded browse border fill to Translucent it does not work. It will only show the color at 100% intensity without letting you reduce it. The sample will show the desired affect but it does not show in the browse itself. Has anyone experienced this or could I be missing something?

    PS. This occurs when creating a Browse as well.
    I'm not sure that the border has a fill property. There are four regions on the Column properties, Border tab.

    • Border
    • Shadow
    • Fill
    • Sample


    The selectable options for each region are enclosed in its frame.

    The Border region has options for

    • Style
    • Edge Shape
    • Color
    • Width
    • Show


    I don't see where fill applies to the border itself.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Jeff Wolfe
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Chesapeake, VA
    Posts
    147

    Default

    The fill refers to the fill color of each cell in that column. If I select Solid and a color it will fill each cell in that column with that color, however none of the options, although available, work. Attached is a screen print of what I'm talking about.....

    It allows you to fill in the column color by selecting the color under "Foreground Color" but the style options don't seem to work.

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jwolfe11
    The fill refers to the fill color of each cell in that column. If I select Solid and a color it will fill each cell in that column with that color, however none of the options, although available, work. Attached is a screen print of what I'm talking about.....

    It allows you to fill in the column color by selecting the color under "Foreground Color" but the style options don't seem to work.
    I see what you mean. I tried xbasic as well and can't change the embedded browse column fill color to "Translucent 5%".

Similar Threads

  1. Embedded Browse - Column Color Problem
    By jwolfe11 in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-14-2005, 12:12 PM
  2. Test printer for color setting
    By Jerry Gray in forum Code Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 12:10 AM
  3. Setting column position
    By Charles Brucks in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2004, 12:06 PM
  4. Setting font color
    By Dennis Eaton in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2002, 08:02 PM
  5. View setting color?
    By Jean-P. B├ędard in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2001, 07:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •